This weekend marks the opening round of the ADAC Formel 4 Championship in Germany, where seven of our F4UAE graduates will begin a new season of open-wheeler racing lead by our reigning champion Charles Weerts. 

Here is how they will line up this weekend at Oschersleben for Round 1.

Our reigning F4UAE Champion Charles Weerts (#21) leaves the confines of Team Motopark in which he has contested the last few seasons, to join Van Amersfoort Racing in his second season of the ADAC Formel 4 Championship. In the 2016/2017 F4UAE season, Weerts contested three rounds, claiming six top-five results and one podium finish. The teen then moved to ADAC Formel 4 over the summer where he came second in the rookie standings, before returning to the UAE this past season with the recently merged outfit Dragon Motopark F4. Over the six rounds and 23 races contested, Weerts dominated from the first race, taking the initial win in December at Yas Marina Circuit and going on to win a total of eight races, with 17 podium appearances and was fastest in qualifying twice out of six rounds.

0866414.jpg Weerts Car.jpg

Charles' former Dragon Motopark F4 teammate in the UAE, Lucas Alecco Roy (#22), also joins Van Amersfoort Racing after finishing fifth outright in the UAE.

0866410.jpg  29749399_1660746254009697_1488095545430460781_o.jpg

F4UAE Championship runner-up and Rookie of the Year, David Schumacher (#27), lines up for US Racing - CHRS and is one of the favourite rookies in the German championship. David won a total of three races and scored 16 podium finishes out of his 19 starts in the UAE.

0866412.jpg Schumacher Car.jpg

While his teammate will again be Tom Beckhäuser (#95), who finished third outright in F4UAE and also claimed the Sportsmanship Award. Tom scored one race win and seven podiums in the 2017/2018 season.

0866402.jpg Beckhauser Car.jpg

Meanwhile for drivers who only contested a few rounds of F4UAE, Olli Caldwell (#64) joins Prema Powerteam. He won three races in F4UAE and scored a total of five podium finishes after only competing in eight races.

0866403.jpg Caldwell Car.jpg

Leon Köhler
(#26) who raced for US Racing/Rasgaira Motorsports in F4UAE, joins ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. (Mücke Motorsport) in the German championship. Leon won on debut at round three of F4UAE at Dubai Autodrome, scoring two race wins in only three starts. 


And Niklas Krütten (#4) also joins ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. (Mücke Motorsport) alongisde Köhler. Niklas raced for Mücke Motorsport at two of our events at Yas Marina Circuit earlier this year, earning one podium finish and seven top-10 placings.

Krutten Car.jpg


We wish all of our former drivers the best results in the new ADAC Formel 4 Championship, and look forward to seeing what great success you all can have in Germany.