2022F4UAE_Round1_Race 1 Start copy.jpg


The largest field in the F4UAE Championship’s history will race this weekend at Dubai Autodrome, where a record 31 entries will contest Round 3 of the season (February 4-6, 2022)

The 2022 season started with 27 cars at Round One last month at Yas Marina Circuit, progressed to 29 cars last week and now has surpassed the 30-car target set pre-season.

Six new drivers will make their debut in the championship this round, including:

  • Valerio Rinicella (Italy) - MP Motorsport
  • Christian Ho (Singapore) - MP Motorsport
  • Luke Browning (England) - Hitech GP
  • Robert De Haan (Netherlands) - Pinnacle Motorsport
  • Jef Machiels (Belgium) - Pinnacle Motorsport
  • Yash Sujith Aradhya (India) - Xcel Motorsport (Mumbai Falcons)

MP Motorsport’s Christian Ho (#51) replaces Rik Koen (#9), while Valerio Rinicella becomes the team’s fifth entry for 2022.

At Hitech GP, Browning replaces Ollie Gray (#5), while at Xcel Motorsport Sujith Aradhya (#17) becomes the second Mumbi Falcons-supported entry alongside Sohil Shah.

At Pinnacle Motorsport, the team expands to two cars with Jules Castro replaced by Jef Michaels (#52) and Robert De Haan (#22) from the Netherlands joining as the team’s second driver.

"If you had said to us six years ago when we started F4UAE that we would have more than 30 cars on the grid, we would have thought it was a pipe dream," said category promoter Craig Thompson. "We actually had just under 40 entry forms submitted pre-season however due to delays with parts for the manufacturing of the cars and shipping delays there have been a few hiccups but 31 cars are here and ready for Round 3. Welcome to all the new drivers and we hope they have a successful race weekend ahead."

Championship leader James Wharton has completed his two-round stint with Prema Racing, while teammate Andrea Kimi Antonelli returns to car #99 since his Round 1 appearance in Abu Dhabi two weeks ago.

Round 3 of F4UAE starts on Thursday February 3 with private testing, followed by official practice on Friday February 4, qualifying and one race on Saturday February 5 and the remaining three races on Sunday February 6.